Using the eReader PRS-600

Today was my first opportunity to read for a length of time. I must say that it was a pleasant experience. I started reading Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris during my lunch break.

It was easy to hold and change pages with my left hand. I could also set it flat on the table and read from there without any problems. Visibility was nice, text was crisp, spacing was good. There’s a slight flicker as it changes pages. This is not a detraction for me because there’s always some sort of interruption when turning a page of a paper book, and I had read about this in reviews of other eReaders, so knew what to expect. There is a bit more flicker when pages have graphics on them, like a digital comic.

I even got to take advantage of the notes feature as I got a great character idea for a story I plan to write, so I pressed the home button, took out my stylus, and hand wrote a quick note to myself, then went back to my book.

Fantastic! No more misplaced notes or forgetting my notebook or rummaging to find a pen. Just use my eReader.

Leave a Reply

