Beer Review: Magic Hat Circus Boy Hefeweizen 4.4% ABV

Originally handwritten on November 8, 2009

I do like the beers I’ve tried from Magic Hat, including Circus Boy. This beer poured a golden yellow color. There wasn’t much of a head and I didn’t notice very much lacing. Despite it being categorized as an unfiltered American wheat beer, it wasn’t very cloudy. This is cosmetic though, so I try not to hold it against the beer.

The taste was crisp, clean, light, slightly citrusy, with very little aftertaste. I would drink this beer again.

Beer Advocate reviewers rate this as a B- (worthy), while the BA Bros. rate it at A- (excellent). I’m giving it a B+ or 4 mugs.

Leave a Reply

