Beer Review: Unibroue Blanche de Chambly 5% ABV

Originally written on December 8, 2009.

Canada’s Unibroue always has interesting sounding beers every time I see the label in the stores. I have three to review, one of which is Blanche de Chambly, categorized as a white ale, so odds are I’m going to like it!

The beer poured a pale, golden yellow, fairly clear. It had a clean finish, nice carbonation, with a bit of tartness so it reminded me a little of a cider but without the sweetness that comes with most ciders. While I didn’t find the taste unique, it is quenching, satisfying, and I would happily drink again (have one in the fridge now as I write this).

Beer Advocate reviewers give this a B+, and the Brothers agree, rating it a B+, as well. I will also give it a B+ or 4 mugs.

Leave a Reply

